Rome Open 2021: winners, titles and tournament winners

Rome Open 2021: winners, titles and tournament winners

Rafa Nadal was crowned champion of the 1000 Masters in Rome this Sunday. It is the tenth title in the Balearic’s career in this tournament, and widens his difference as the most awarded player in the Foro Italico. Here is the full list of the appointment:

List of winners of the 2021 Rome Open

2021: Rafael Nadal, against Novak Djokovic

2020: Novak Djokovic, against Diego Schwartzman

2019: Rafael Nadal, against Novak Djokovic

2018: Rafael Nadal, before Alexander Zverev

2017: Alexander Zverev, against Novak Djokovic

2016: Andy Murray, against Novak Djokovic

2015: Novak Djokovic, against Roger Federer

2014: Novak Djokovic, before Rafael Nadal

2013: Rafael Nadal, before Roger Federer

2012: Rafael Nadal, against Novak Djokovic

2011: Novak Djokovic, before Rafael Nadal

2010: Rafael Nadal, before David Ferrer

2009: Rafael Nadal, against Novak Djokovic

2008: Novak Djokovic, before Stan Wawrinka

2007: Rafael Nadal, before Fernando González

2006: Rafael Nadal, against Roger Federer

2005: Rafael Nadal, before Guillermo Coria

2004: Carlos Moya, before David Nalbandian

2003: Felix Mantilla, before Roger Federer

2002: André Agassi, before Tommy Haas

2001: Juan Carlos Ferrero placeholder image, before Gustavo Kuerten

2000: Magnus Norman, before Gustavo Kuerten

1999: Gustavo Kuerten, before Patrick Rafter

1998: Marcelo Ríos, before Albert Costa

1997: Alex Corretja, before Marcelo Ríos

1996: Thomas Muster, before Richard Krajicek

1995: Thomas, Muster, ante Sergi Bruguera

1994: Pete Sampras, before Boris Becker

1993: Jim Courier, before Goran Ivanisevic

1992: Jim Courier, before Carlos Costa

1991: Emilio Sánchez Vicario, before Alberto Mancini

1990: Thomas Muster, against Andrei Chesnokov

1989: Alberto Mancini, before André Agassi

1988: Ivan Lendl, before Guillermo Pérez-Roldán

1987: Mats Wilander, before Martín Jaite

1986: Ivan Lendl, before Emilio Sánchez-Vicario

1985: Yannick Noah, before Miroslav Mecir

1984: Andrés Gómez, before Aaron Krickstein

1983: Jimmy Arias, before Jose Higueras

1982: Andrés Gómez, before Elliot Teltscher

1981: José Luis Clerc, before Victor Pecci

1980: Guillermo Vilas, before Yannick Noah

1979: Vitas Gerulaitis, before Guillermo Vilas

1978: Bjorn Börg, before Adriano Panatta

1977: Vitas Gerulaitis, before Antonio Zugarelli

1976: Adriano Panatta, before Guillermo Vilas

1975: Raúl Ramírez, before Manuel Orantes

1974: Bjorn Börg, against Ilie Nastase

1973: Ilie Nastase, before Manuel Orantes

1972: Manuel Orantes, before Jan Kodes

1971: Rod Laver, before Jan Kodes

1970: Ilie Nastase, before Jan Kodes

1969: John Newcombe, before Tony Roche

Leave a Comment