Two years without Champions for the Superliga teams

UEFA has already decided on the sanction that it will apply to those clubs that continue to insist on the creation of the failed Super League. The highest European establishment, with Alexander Ceferin at the head, according to ESPN reports, has agreed that all those who remain linked or insisting on the project will be suspended for two years of the European competitions that UEFA organizes, both the Champions League and the Europa League.

The same information indicates that the establishment has made an effort to speak with the 12 clubs that created the new competition in recent days, to get their commitment and agree on minor sanctions. By now, he would have already reached agreements with Arsenal, Atlético de Madrid, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur.

It may interest you

  • Direct | Albiol puts the second.
  • The cover of SUPER from Thursday.

  • Vinicius faces those who criticized his lack of success.

The remaining ones, as they are FC Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Juventus, AC Milan or Inter Milan They are the ones who insist on remaining linked to the Superliga project and on whom the sanctions that UEFA has agreed would go through. With the latter, UEFA came close to reaching an agreement, although it was not finally closed.

Ceferin, very contrary and critical from the first moment with the Superliga, clings to article 51 of the UEFA statutes, in which it is said that It is not allowed to create “combinations or alliances” between “affiliated clubs, directly or indirectly, different UEFA member associations can be formed without UEFA’s permission. “

Leave a Comment