Spanish teams already know their first phase groups

This Wednesday the draw for the groups of the first phase of the Basketball Champions League, in which the Spanish teams of the Lenovo Tenerife, Baxi Manresa, UniACha and San Pablo Burgos.

This has been the result of the draw:

GROUP A: Dinamo Sassari (ITA), Lenovo Tenerife (ESP), MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (GER), Winner of QRT 4

B GROUP: Stal Ostrów (POL), BAXI Manresa (ESP), Hapoel Jerusalem (ISR), Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR)

GROUP C: JDA Dijon (FRA), Lavrio (GRE), Nizhny Novgorod (RUS), Unicaja (ESP)

GROUP D: AEK Athens (GRE), Falco Szombathely (HUN), VEF Riga (LAT), Winner of QRT 2

GROUP E: ERA Nymburk (CZE), Galatasaray (TUR), Igokea (BIH), PAOK Thessaloniki (GRE)

GROUP F: Filou Oostende (BEL), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), Tofas Bursa (TUR), Winner of QRT 3

GROUP G: Darussafaka (TUR), Hapoel Holon (ISR), Happy Casa Brindisi (ITA), Winner of QRT 1

GROUP H: Besiktas (TUR), EWE Baskets Oldenburg (GER), Hereda San Pablo Burgos (ESP), Rytas Vilnius (LTU).

The regular phase consists of eight groups of four teams each. The top of each group qualify directly for the round of 16. while the second and third parties must play a previous round of 1/16. The competition will start on October 4.

Leave a Comment