Mutua Madrid Open: winners, titles and tournament winners

Mutua Madrid Open: winners, titles and tournament winners

Alexander Zverev was crowned at the Mutua Madrid Open for the second time, after the title won in 2018, against the Italian Matteo Berrettini, to which he came back from an adverse set to win the 15th title of his sports career. The German succeeds Novak Djokovic, who was absent in this edition, in the tournament’s record.

Mutua Madrid Open honors

2021: Alexander Zverev, against Matteo Berrettini

2020: It was not disputed due to the pandemic

2019: Novak Djokovic, against Stefanos Tsitsipas

2018: Alexander Zverev, before Dominic Thiem

2017: Rafael Nadal, before Dominic Thiem

2016: Novak Djokovic, before Andy Murray

2015: Andy Murray, before Rafael Nadal

2014: Rafael Nadal, before Kei Nishikori

2013: Rafael Nadal, before Stanislas Wawrinka

2012: Roger Federer, against Tomas Berdych

2011: Novak Djokovic, before Rafael Nadal

2010: Rafael Nadal, before Roger Federer

2009: Roger Federer, before Rafael Nadal

2008: Andy Murray, before Gilles Simon

2007: David Nabaldian, before Roger Federer

2006: Roger Federer, before Fernando González

2005: Rafael Nadal, before Ivan Ljubicic

2004: Marat Safin, before David Nabaldian

2003: Juan Carlos Ferrero placeholder image, before Nicolas Massú

2002: Andre Agassi, before Jiri Novak

Leave a Comment